Dr Wenqing Liu

Personal profile

Dr. Wenqing Liu is a Reader and Head in Nano-Electronics at Royal Holloway University of London, United Kingdom. She is the Director of Research and Chair of the departmental research committee. She got her first degree in physics from Nanjing University and her Ph. D from the University of York. She was an EPSRC PDRA at University of Cambridge and a visiting scholar of Hong Kong University (HK) and Nanjing University (CN). Dr Liu’s research has been developed on the periphery of spintronic low dimensional materials and systems with a vision to advance new architectures and mechanisms to manipulate electrons spin, which can be ultimately used in trackback memory and logic devices. She has published several papers in high-impact journals such as Advanced Materials (impact factor = 18.9), Nanoletters (impact factor = 12.7), ACS Nano (impact factor = 13.9), and Physical Review Letters (impact factor = 8.5) as the leading author, and given over 40 (invited) talks in major conferences and the worldwide universities/research institutes. She is the invited author of several review articles including “Hybrid Spintronic Materials:  Growth, Structure and Properties” on Progress in Materials Science (impact factor = 31.1) and “Magnetic Two-dimensional Systems” on Current Opinion in Solid State and Material Science (impact factor = 7.5) Anniversary Special Issue. She is a member of the editorial board of Nature Scientific Report and the referee for several journalsShe is the session chair of the IEEE MMM conference, the committee member of the Advanced Materials & Processing, and the International Conference on Functional Materials. She is the recipient of several prestigious awards such as the IAAM Young Scientist Medal, KM Stott Memorial Prize for Outstanding Research, and Holbeck Award.

Research Key Words: Spintronics, Condensed Matter, Material Science and Nanotechnology



View all (35) »

ID: 27082217